Pictured from left are Wheeling Park High School seniors Brooke Sikole, James Kawasaki and Laykin Milton who have each earned the Patrick Latos Memorial Scholarship.

The artistic talents of three Wheeling Park High School students have earned them the school’s most prestigious music scholarship.

 Patriot seniors James Kawasaki, Laykin Milton and Brooke Sikole have been named as Patrick Latos Memorial Scholarship winners. The Latos Scholarship is awarded each year to at least one Wheeling Park senior to help them further their music education. The scholarship was established in 1999 as a memorial to Patrick Latos who had been a member of the Ohio County Strings Program throughout his years at Wheeling Park High School.

Milton’s scholarship is for $8,000, and she will attend Belmont University in Nashville, Tenn. Sikole’s scholarship is for $3,000, and she will attend West Virginia University. Kawasaki’s scholarship is for $1,000, and he will also attend WVU.